alert sign

Current VISA Card Blocks

If your card is declined, contact our after-hours transaction assistance line at 1.888.526.0404 toll free, or call 1.206.352.4951 if you're traveling outside of the U.S.

WECU® occasionally blocks transactions in specific purchase areas or through certain merchants to prevent widespread fraud or counterfeit card activity. The following blocks are currently in place:

  • PIN purchases at Walmart are currently blocked for large dollar transactions. Chip transactions are not affected.

OFAC Blocks

The following countries are currently blocked due to US foreign policy sanctions through Visa Inc. for U.S. Member-related transactions:

  • Iran
  • Sudan
  • Syria

WECU's Card Services Department is unable to unblock these countries for member transactions.

If you have travel plans in the near future please make sure to notify WECU® so that we can assure your cards remain open should you visit any of the affected areas.